A strong electric cart for street use needs passenger capacity and equipment that suit your routes, but the listed specifications alone do not establish that any cart is street legal. The GO UP Golf4+2seats stands out here for its 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah lithium battery, and stated maximum speed of 30 km/h; the SDLANCH four-seater adds a stated 45-mile range and LED headlights. This roundup also includes other passenger golf carts and two Landworks utility wagons, which serve work rather than street transportation.
Compare seating, battery details, and included equipment, then confirm local requirements and the exact vehicle’s documentation with the seller and relevant authorities before riding on public roads.
The GO UP Golf4+2seats leads this group because its listing gives a 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah lithium battery, and a maximum speed of 30 km/h, alongside a touchscreen and headrest seats. Those facts make it the most clearly specified passenger option for buyers considering street-oriented use. They do not prove road legality: confirm the vehicle’s classification, required safety equipment, and local rules before using it on public roads.
Our Top Picks

Its listing states a 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah lithium battery, and 30 km/h maximum speed, with touchscreen and headrest seats for passengers.
View on Amazon
Longest Stated RangeThe four-seater lists a 45-mile range, 800-pound capacity, and LED headlights, useful details for buyers comparing passenger and visibility features.
View on Amazon
Best Roof FeaturesThis four-seater includes a 48V 105Ah lithium battery, 14-inch tires, roof-integrated star-like lights, and speakers, though no street-use certification is listed.
View on Amazon- Highest Hauling Capacity Landworks Power Wagon
Compare the carts and their stated uses
| # | Product | Material | Warranty Description | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1. GO UP Golf4+2seatsBest Overall | steel | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
| 2 | 2. SDLANCH Electric Golf CartLongest Stated Range | Foam, Leather, Metal, Plastic | 1 Year Manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| 3 | 3. GO UP 4-Seater Golf CartBest Roof Features | Nylon | — | View on Amazon |
| 4 | 4. GO UP Golf2seatsTwo-seat touchscreen touring | steel | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
| 5 | 5. Landworks Power WagonHighest Hauling Capacity | Steel | — | View on Amazon |
| 6 | 6. Landworks Electric Utility CartHeavy-duty property hauling | Steel | — | View on Amazon |
Detailed Reviews: Best Electric Carts Street Legal

#1 · Best Overall
1. GO UP Golf4+2seats
- Material: steel
- Warranty Description: 1 Year
Best for: Six-seat sightseeing groups.
Why it ranks #1: Its listing states a 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah lithium battery, and 30 km/h maximum speed, with touchscreen and headrest seats for passengers.
A 10.1-inch touchscreen and 6.5-inch speakers bring dashboard information and audio to this GO UP four-plus-two-seat sightseeing vehicle. Its 4kW motor, double-wishbone suspension, and 48V 105Ah lithium battery are specified for group touring, while the description lists a maximum speed of 30 km/h.
The stated four-plus-two-seat model makes this GO UP a group-transport option, while the touchscreen and speakers support an information-rich cabin. A 4kW motor paired with double-wishbone suspension is specified for smooth operation, and the 48V 105Ah lithium battery is described as supporting extended use. The product description lists a maximum speed of 30 km/h, but does not provide enough detail to verify street-legal certification or explain applicable local requirements.
- Four-plus-two-seat model designation
- 10.1-inch touchscreen display
- 6.5-inch speakers and seats with headrests
- 48V 105Ah lithium battery and 4kW motor
- The listing states a 30 km/h maximum speed but does not specify street-legal certification.
Skip it if you need verified street-legal certification or a different stated maximum speed; this listing gives 30 km/h without certification details.
Choose this GO UP for group sightseeing where its four-plus-two-seat designation, touchscreen, and battery capacity suit the trip. The listed 30 km/h maximum speed is not proof of street legality, so certification remains a key fit consideration.
Full product details
| Brand | GO UP |
|---|---|
| Color | Customizable |
| Included Components | 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah Lithium Battery, Acrylic windshield |
| Manufacturer | Shan dong Shanyu Electric Vehicle Sales Co., Ltd. |
| Material | steel |
| Model | GO UP Golf4+2seats |
| Warranty Description | 1 Year |
Listed on Amazon as: GO UP Golf Cart Sightseeing Vehicle Patrol Vehicle,48V105AHlithium Battery
View on Amazon
#2 · Longest Stated Range
2. SDLANCH Electric Golf Cart
- Material: Foam, Leather, Metal, Plastic
- Warranty Description: 1 Year Manufacturer
Best for: Long-range four-seat outings.
Why it ranks #2: The four-seater lists a 45-mile range, 800-pound capacity, and LED headlights, useful details for buyers comparing passenger and visibility features.
A stated 45-mile range is the clearest draw of this four-seat SDLANCH cart, offering a listed travel distance for recreational outings between charges. Its 60V system, 800-pound capacity, LED headlights, and digital dashboard pair group seating with practical visibility and at-a-glance cart information.
The advertised 45-mile range gives buyers a stated distance for planning recreational trips, while the four-seat layout accommodates a group. LED high-brightness headlights support visibility on early-morning or evening drives, and the digital display makes cart functions and settings easier to monitor. Brown leather seats with high-resilience foam and an ergonomic D-shaped steering wheel address comfort at the controls. The listing also cites 800 pounds capacity, though it does not detail street-legal certification.
- Advertised 45-mile range
- Four-seat configuration
- LED high-brightness headlights
- Digital display for cart functions and settings
- The listing does not specify street-legal certification or maximum speed.
Skip it if you need documented road-legal equipment or a stated maximum speed; this listing supplies neither, so its recreational-use claims may not meet your criteria.
Consider this SDLANCH for recreational group trips where its advertised range, seating, and headlights fit the plan. Its listing emphasizes recreation, so buyers requiring verified street-legal status should resolve that requirement before choosing.
Full product details
| Brand | SDLANCH |
|---|---|
| Color | Black With Brown Seats |
| Included Components | Battery, Digital Display, Golf Cart, Leather Seats, Led Headlights |
| Item Package Dimensions L x W x H | 122 x 76 x 47.2 inches |
| Manufacturer | Sdlanch |
| Material | Foam, Leather, Metal, Plastic |
| Model | Luxury Electric Golf Cart |
| Warranty Description | 1 Year Manufacturer |
Listed on Amazon as: Damaged Inventory Does not Affect Usage,45-Mile Long Range 60V Electric Golf Cart – 4 Seater with 800 lbs Capacity, Heavy Duty for Recreational,with LED Lights, Quick Charging
View on Amazon
#3 · Best Roof Features
3. GO UP 4-Seater Golf Cart
- Material: Nylon
Best for: Nighttime neighborhood cruising.
Why it ranks #3: This four-seater includes a 48V 105Ah lithium battery, 14-inch tires, roof-integrated star-like lights, and speakers, though no street-use certification is listed.
A roof lined with built-in star-like LED lights gives this four-seat GO UP cart a distinctive nighttime cabin, while integrated speakers add sound inside. Its 48V power system and four-seat layout make it a fit for group rides around the neighborhood, at a campground, or on a golf course.
The four-seat configuration lets a small group travel together, and the starlight ceiling makes evening rides visually distinctive. Roof-integrated speakers provide audio within the cabin, so passengers can listen without relying on a separate portable speaker. The included 48V 105Ah lithium battery and LED display pair stored power with an at-a-glance dashboard. Its listing describes course, neighborhood, farm, and off-road use, but does not provide street-legal certification details.
- Four-seat layout for group trips
- Built-in LED star-like roof lights
- Roof-integrated speakers
- 48V 105Ah lithium battery included
- The listing does not specify street-legal certification or maximum speed.
Skip it if you need documented street-legal equipment or a stated maximum speed; neither is provided in this listing.
Choose this GO UP for four-person leisure rides where a lit starlight roof and integrated audio matter. Its listing names neighborhood and course use, but buyers needing documented street-legal specifications should treat that as an unresolved fit.
Full product details
| Brand | GO UP |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Included Components | 14-inch tires, 48V105AH Lithium Battery, LED display, Starlit Sky Ceiling |
| Manufacturer | Shandong Shanyu Electric Vehicle Sales Co., Ltd. |
| Material | Nylon |
| Model | GOUP 4-Seat Golf Cart, 48V Power Motor, Premium Stitched Interior, All Terrain Adaptability Black |
Listed on Amazon as: GOUP 4-Seater Golf Cart, 48V Electric Motor, with Sunroof, Black
View on Amazon
#4
4. GO UP Golf2seats
- Material: steel
- Warranty Description: 1 Year
Best for: Two-seat touchscreen touring.
Why it ranks #4: The listing specifies a 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah lithium battery, disc front brakes, and rear drum brakes, but gives less clear seating information.
A 10.1-inch touchscreen puts speed, battery level, and mileage in view on this GO UP sightseeing cart, giving drivers key trip information on one display. The listed two-seat format, 4kW motor, and 48V 105Ah lithium battery suit paired leisure rides where dashboard visibility and cabin entertainment are priorities.
The touchscreen’s stated speed, battery, and mileage readouts help drivers check trip information without relying on separate instruments. A 4kW rear-axle motor and MacPherson strut front suspension with disc brakes pair electric drive with specified suspension and braking hardware. Headrest seats and 6.5-inch speakers add comfort and audio for two-person touring. The included acrylic windshield is part of the equipment, while the listing does not establish street-legal certification or clarify the conflicting passenger-count details.
- 10.1-inch touchscreen with speed, battery, and mileage information
- 4kW electric motor
- MacPherson strut front suspension with disc brakes
- 6.5-inch speakers and seats with headrests
- The listing gives conflicting seating information, describing two seats in the title and 4+2 seating elsewhere.
Skip it if you need a clearly confirmed passenger count or documented street-legal status; the listing conflicts on seating and gives no certification details.
This GO UP suits a pair seeking touchscreen-led sightseeing with specified suspension and cabin audio. Check the passenger-count discrepancy against your needs, and do not treat the listing as confirmation of street-legal certification.
Full product details
| Brand | GO UP |
|---|---|
| Color | Blue |
| Included Components | 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah Lithium Battery, Acrylic windshield |
| Manufacturer | Shan dong Shanyu Electric Vehicle Sales Co., Ltd. |
| Material | steel |
| Model | GO UP Golf2seats |
| Size | 2900*1180*1860mm |
| Warranty Description | 1 Year |
Listed on Amazon as: GO UP 2seats Golf cart Sightseeing and Leisure Vehicle
View on Amazon
#5 · Highest Hauling Capacity
5. Landworks Power Wagon
- Material: Steel
Best for: Farm and garden hauling.
Why it ranks #5: This work wagon carries up to 500 pounds and hauls 1,000 pounds, with a 48V lithium-ion system; it is a utility cart, not passenger transport.
A 6-cubic-foot modular cargo bed pairs with 500-pound load capacity and more than 1,000 pounds of hauling capacity on this Landworks power wagon. Its 48V lithium-ion drive and variable forward and reverse speeds support moving materials through farm and garden work, rather than carrying passengers on public roads.
The 6-cubic-foot bed gives materials a defined cargo area, and the 500-pound maximum load rating sets a stated payload limit. For towing or hauling tasks, the listing specifies capacity above 1,000 pounds. Variable speeds reach 4.4 mph forward and 2.2 mph in reverse, allowing controlled movement in either direction; 13-inch pneumatic wheels support maneuverability. The single 4Ah lithium-ion battery is rechargeable and spill-proof, but the product is a utility wagon, not a passenger cart.
- 6-cubic-foot modular cargo bed
- 500-pound maximum load capacity
- Hauling capacity above 1,000 pounds
- Variable forward and reverse speeds with 13-inch pneumatic wheels
- Its utility-wagon format provides cargo hauling, not passenger seating.
Skip it if you need a passenger cart for street trips; this Landworks wagon is specified for utility hauling and has no listed passenger seating.
This Landworks fits farm and garden buyers moving supplies in its cargo bed, especially where variable speed and reverse are useful. Its utility-wagon role and cargo focus make it unsuitable for passenger touring or street-cart needs.
Full product details
| Brand | Landworks |
|---|---|
| Color | Blue |
| Frame Material | Alloy Steel |
| Handle Material | Alloy Steel |
| Dimensions | 13"D x 13"W x 13.75"H |
| Item Weight | 0.87 kg |
| Manufacturer | Intradin (Shanghai) Machinery Co., Ltd. |
| Part Number | GUO026-FBA |
| Material | Steel |
| Recommended Uses | Utility |
| Special Feature | Easy Assembly |
| Weight Capacity Maximum | 500 pounds |
Why it ranks #6: Its 500-pound load capacity and 1,000-pound towing capacity suit heavy-duty tasks, but its utility design does not fit street-going passenger use.
A 500-pound load rating and 1,000-pound towing capacity give the Landworks electric utility cart a clear role moving cargo around garages, warehouses, and outdoor work areas. Its steel frame, 500W motor, and four rechargeable 12V deep-cycle batteries focus the setup on powered utility tasks rather than passenger touring.
The 500-pound payload supports carrying substantial loads on the cart, while the stated 1,000-pound towing capacity extends its use to pulling equipment or materials. A 500W motor and 48V brushless system provide electric drive, and four 12V 7Ah sealed lead-acid batteries supply the listed power system. Easy-to-reach levers and controls support operation during work. Its utility-cart format and cargo ratings do not make it a passenger golf cart or establish street-legal use.
- 500-pound maximum load capacity
- 1,000-pound towing capacity
- 500W motor with 48V brushless system
- Four rechargeable 12V 7Ah sealed lead-acid batteries
- This is a utility cart for cargo, not a passenger golf cart.
Skip it if you need passenger seating or a street-legal golf cart; this Landworks is specified as a utility cart for hauling.
Pick this Landworks for property, garage, or warehouse work where load carrying and towing matter more than passenger travel. Its stated role is utility hauling, so it is not a fit for group rides or street-cart use.
Full product details
| Brand | Landworks |
|---|---|
| Color | Blue |
| Frame Material | Alloy Steel |
| Handle Material | Alloy Steel |
| Dimensions | 36.6"D x 25.6"W x 20.3"H |
| Item Weight | 0.27 g |
| Manufacturer | Intradin (Shanghai) Machinery Co., Ltd. |
| Part Number | GUO010-USED |
| Material | Steel |
| Model Number | GUO010-USED |
| Recommended Uses | Outdoor |
| Special Feature | Heavy Duty |
| Weight Capacity Maximum | 500 pounds |
Listed on Amazon as: Landworks Electric Utility Cart, 500 lb Load
View on AmazonStreet-legal claims need verification beyond the listing
A listed top speed or safety feature does not by itself confirm that a cart can be driven legally on public roads. The GO UP Golf4+2seats listing states a maximum speed of 30 km/h and says it complies with safety standards, but the supplied details do not identify a road-legal classification, registration eligibility, or complete required equipment. The SDLANCH cart lists LED headlights, yet headlights alone do not establish road approval either.
Before buying, ask the seller for the exact vehicle’s compliance documents and confirm applicable local rules for speed, lighting, mirrors, signals, seat belts, registration, and insurance. Requirements can depend on jurisdiction and the road being used.
Treat this roundup as a comparison of listed cart features, not a certification list; if the seller cannot document road eligibility, do not assume that a golf-course or neighborhood-use description means public-road use is permitted.
Passenger carts and utility wagons are not interchangeable
The Landworks Power Wagon and Landworks Electric Utility Cart are cargo movers, not substitutes for passenger golf carts. The Power Wagon lists a modular cargo bed, 500-pound load limit, and 1,000-pound hauling capacity; the other Landworks cart also lists a 500-pound load limit and 1,000-pound towing capacity. Those figures describe work utility, not passenger seating or road-going capacity.
In contrast, the GO UP and SDLANCH products are described as passenger carts, with the SDLANCH listing four seats and the GO UP 4-Seater explicitly identifying four seats. A buyer who needs to move people should prioritize a passenger model and verify its seat count and road-use eligibility.
A buyer seeking to move supplies around a garden or worksite may prefer a Landworks model, but should not infer that its cargo ratings make it suitable for carrying people.
How to Choose an Electric Street-Use Cart
Passenger seating and intended use
Look for a stated passenger seat count that matches who will ride, and separate passenger transport from cargo hauling. The GO UP 4-Seater Golf Cart is identified as a four-seater, and the SDLANCH listing also specifies four seats; the GO UP Golf4+2seats model name signals 4+2 seating, while its supplied specifications do not detail seat capacity. The GO UP Golf2seats title says two seats, though additional description calls it a lifted 4+2 seater, so confirm the exact configuration with the seller.
By contrast, both Landworks products are utility carts with 500-pound load limits, not listed passenger seats. Choose a clearly specified passenger cart for people; choose a utility wagon for moving goods.
Battery and range information
Compare stated battery capacity and range, and do not treat battery voltage as a substitute for a range figure. The GO UP passenger carts list 48V 105Ah lithium batteries, while the SDLANCH cart states a 45-mile range but its supplied specifications do not give battery capacity. The Landworks Power Wagon uses a 48V system and a 4Ah lithium-ion battery, but it is a utility product with no passenger-road range stated.
The other Landworks cart lists four 12V 7Ah sealed lead-acid batteries. Buyers planning longer trips should favor a model with a stated range and verify how load and route conditions affect it; buyers making short worksite trips may prioritize battery type and charging details instead.
Motor, speed, and equipment
Check the listed motor, speed, braking, and lighting against your planned routes, while treating them as specifications rather than proof of road approval. The GO UP Golf4+2seats and GO UP Golf2seats list 4 kW motors; the former states a maximum speed of 30 km/h. The SDLANCH cart lists LED headlights, while the GO UP Golf2seats lists disc front brakes and rear drum brakes.
The Landworks Power Wagon states forward speeds up to 4.4 mph and reverse up to 2.2 mph, reflecting a work-wagon role. Buyers considering public roads should verify local speed and equipment requirements before choosing; buyers working on private property may care more about the vehicle’s task, braking, and maneuverability.
Which Electric Cart Fits Your Use?
For a passenger cart with the clearest listed motor, battery, and speed details, choose the GO UP Golf4+2seats, ranked first; its 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah battery, and stated 30 km/h maximum speed make it the strongest specification match here. If a stated 45-mile range and four seats matter more, consider the SDLANCH Electric Golf Cart, while confirming details missing from its supplied specifications. The GO UP 4-Seater Golf Cart suits buyers drawn to its roof lights and speakers.
For cargo rather than passengers, choose the Landworks Power Wagon for its stated 1,000-pound hauling capacity, or the Landworks Electric Utility Cart for heavy-duty utility work. None is established as street legal by these listings alone; verify documentation and local requirements before public-road use.
Frequently Asked Questions
What equipment and documents does my state or municipality require for a street-legal golf cart?
Requirements vary by state and municipality, so check with your local motor vehicle agency and municipal authorities before buying or driving. Ask what safety equipment, vehicle classification, inspection, registration, and documentation apply to your intended routes. The product listings alone do not establish that any cart meets those requirements.
Can this cart be registered or insured for public-road use where I live?
That depends on the cart’s classification and your local rules, so confirm eligibility with your motor vehicle agency and an insurer before purchase. Ask which documents and equipment they require and whether the specific vehicle can be registered and covered for your intended use. These listings alone do not confirm road eligibility.
How do road speed limits, route length, hills, and passenger load affect the range I need?
Choose a range that accounts for your actual route, passengers, terrain, and required road speeds, then verify how the maker defines its range figure. Hills and passenger load can affect real-world range, and the supplied listings do not provide comparable range details for every cart. Do not treat a stated maximum as guaranteed.
Which listed cart is the clearest choice for carrying passengers?
The GO UP Golf4+2seats is the clearest specified passenger option in the editorial verdict: its listing gives a 4 kW motor, 48V 105Ah lithium battery, and 30 km/h maximum speed. The SDLANCH listing states a 45-mile range and four seats. Neither listing, by itself, establishes street legality.
What should I consider when choosing a cart for cargo instead of passengers?
Match the cart to the stated load or hauling information and the kind of work you expect. The Landworks Power Wagon lists 1,000-pound hauling capacity, while the Landworks Electric Utility Cart is the heavy-duty utility choice in the editorial verdict. Confirm the supplied specifications and suitability for your intended use before deciding.
Final Words
For a passenger cart with the clearest listed motor, battery, and speed details, the GO UP Golf4+2seats is the leading match; consider the SDLANCH if its stated range and four seats better fit your needs. For cargo, compare the Landworks options by their listed purpose and capacity. Before any public-road use, verify vehicle classification, required equipment, documentation, registration, and insurance locally; these listings do not establish street legality.


